Our People

The NZCT Governance Board comprises:

Richard LeggatRichard Leggat (Chair) – Board member of Tourism New Zealand, Education New Zealand and ex Chair of Cycling New Zealand

Sarah Ulmer – Former Olympic cycling champion and cycling Ambassador

Gavin Walker – Director of Partnerships, Historic and Visitor from the Department of Conservation (DOC)

Nigel Muir – CEO of Sport Tasman and the Dun Mountain and Tasman’s Great Taste Trails representative

Phil RossiterPhil Rossiter – Group Sustainable Development Manager at Solid Energy and the Old Ghost Road Trail representative

Warren Furner – Land Transport Economic Development Manager at Ruapehu District Council and the Mountains to Sea representative.
Evan Freshwater is the manager of New Zealand Cycle Trail Inc and has extensive experience in tourism previously as an advocate for the Tourism Industry Association of New Zealand and as a senior rafting guide.